menu_homemenu_national_newsmenu_local_newsmenu_entertainmentmenu_classified  
   
 
Around Town
Concerts
Base Movies
MWR This Week
 
Contest
 
USO/ASYMCA

UPCOMING SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA CONCERTS
Please confirm concerts before attending.
NOTE: Some venues are age 21+ only.

April
Flaco Jimenez & Friends. Sat, April 21, 8pm. Age 21+. Latin. Sycuan Live & Up Close Theatre, 5469 Casino Way, El Cajon, CA. 92019. (619) 445-6002.
Jean-Michel Jarre. Sat, April 21, 7:30pm. Electronic/rock/world. Spreckels Theatre, 121 Broadway, San Diego. (619) 235-9500.
Bad Bunny. Sun, April 22, 6pm. The Forum, 3900 West Manchester Blvd, Inglewood. (212) 465-6741.
Sarah Geronimo. Sun, April 22, 7:30pm. Filipino. Pala Events Center, 11154 Hwy 76 Pala CA 92059 • 877-WIN-PALA (877-946-7252)
Art Garfunkel. Fri, April 27, 8pm. Pop. Balboa Theatre, 868 Fourth Ave. (619) 570-1100.
Tao: Drum Hart. Fri, April 27, 8pm. Acoustic/World. Poway Center for the Performing Arts, 15498 Espola Rd., Poway. (858) 748-0505.
Justin Timberlake - The Man of the Woods Tour. Sat-Sun, April 28-29, 8pm.The Forum, 3900 West Manchester Blvd, Inglewood. (212) 465-6741.
Joey Alexander Trio. Sat, April 28, 7:30pm. Jazz. 13-year-old Grammy nominated pianist. Balboa Theatre, 868 Fourth Ave. (619) 570-1100.
Enrique Bunbury. Sat, April 28, 8pm. Greek Theatre, 2700 North Vermont Ave, Los Angeles. 1-844-LAGREEK www.lagreetkheatre.com

May
Lisa Sanders & Karen “Brown Sugar” Hayes. Wed, May 2, 4 & 7pm. FREE. Blues/Country. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.
Kamelot. Sat, May 5, 8pm. Hard Rock. The Grove of Anaheim, 2200 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim, Orange County. (714) 712-2750. www.grove-of-anaheim.com
Lise Lindstrom & Greer Grimsley. Sat, May 5, 7:30pm. Classical/Opera/ Standards. Balboa Theatre, 868 Fourth Ave. (619) 570-1100.
Hall & Oates and Train. Sun, May 6, 7pm. Honda Center, 2695 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim. (714) 704-2400. http://www.hondacenter.com/
Khalid. Wed-Thur, May 9-10, 7:30pm.Greek Theatre, 2700 North Vermont Ave, Los Angeles. 1-844-LAGREEK www.lagreetkheatre.com
Top Dawg Entertainment: The Championship Tour (Kendrick Lamar, SZA, Schoolboy Q, Jay Rock, Ab-Soul, Sir, Lance Skiiiwalker). Thurs-Fri, May 10-11, 7:30pm. The Forum, 3900 West Manchester Blvd, Inglewood. (212) 465-6741.
Juanes: Amarte Tour with Mon Laferte. Sat, May 12, 7:30pm.The Forum, 3900 West Manchester Blvd, Inglewood. (212) 465-6741.
Weird Al Yankovic. Sat, May 12, 7:30pm. Humphrey’s by the Bay, box office 2241 Shelter Island Dr., (619) 220-8497 or Ticketmaster (619) 220-TIXS.
Priti Gandhi. Sun, May 13, 3pm. Classical/Opera/Soprano sensation. $13-$40. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.
U2 eXPERIENCE + iNNOCENCE TOUR. Tues-Wed, May 15-16, 8pm. The Forum, 3900 West Manchester Blvd, Inglewood. (212) 465-6741.
Juanes: Amarte Tour with Mon Laferte. Wed, May 16, 7:30pm. Latin. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr., San Diego, CA. (619) 594-6947.
Earth, Wind & Fire. Fri, May 18, 9pm. Age 21+. Harrah’s Resort SoCal, 777 Harrah’s Rincón Way, Valley Center. (760) 751-3100.
Celtic Woman: Homecoming Tour. Fri, May 18, 7:30pm. Folk/World. Civic Theatre, 1100 Third Ave, downtown San Diego. (619) 570-1100.
Taylor Swift. Fri-Sat May 18-19. Rose Bowl, 1001 Rose Bowl Dr, Pasadena. www.rosebowlstadium.com/
Jon Prine. Sat, May 19, 7:30pm. Folk. Balboa Theatre, 868 Fourth Ave. (619) 570-1100.
Billy Idol. Thurs, May 24, 8pm. Age 21+. Harrah’s Resort SoCal, 777 Harrah’s Rincón Way, Valley Center. (760) 751-3100.
Phantogram and Tycho. Thurs, May 24, 6pm. Electronic/pop. SDSU Open Air Theatre, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
Tom Jones with Into The Ark. Thurs, May 24, 8pm. Greek Theatre, 2700 North Vermont Ave, Los Angeles. 1-844-LAGREEK www.lagreetkheatre.com
P!NK. Fri, May 25, 8pm. Honda Center, 2695 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim. (714) 704-2400. http://www.hondacenter.com/
Natalia Lafourcade. Fri, May 25, 7:30pm. Latin/Pop. $20-$80. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.
Huey Lewis and the News. Sat, May 26, 7:30pm. Starlight Theater, Pala Casino, 11154 Hwy 76, Pala, Ca 92059. (877) 946-7252
Pink. Mon, May 28, 7:30pm. Pop. Valley View Casino Center (San Diego Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
Steely Dan & The Doobie Brothers. Wed, May 30, 7:30pm. The Forum, 3900 West Manchester Blvd, Inglewood. (212) 465-6741.
James Taylor with Bonnie Raitt. Thurs, May 31, 7:30pm. Hollywood Bowl, 2301 N. Highland Ave, Los Angeles, 90068. hollywoodbowl.com

June
P!NK: Beautiful Trauma World Tour. Fri, June 1, 8pm. The Forum, 3900 West Manchester Blvd, Inglewood. (212) 465-6741.
Sugarland. Fri, June 1, 7pm. Honda Center, 2695 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim. (714) 704-2400. http://www.hondacenter.com/
James Taylor with Bonnie Raitt. Fri, June 1, 7:30pm. Hollywood Bowl, 2301 N. Highland Ave, Los Angeles, 90068. hollywoodbowl.com
Ian Anderson Presents Jethro Tull 50th Anniversary Tour. Fri, June 1, 8pm. Greek Theatre, 2700 North Vermont Ave, Los Angeles. 1-844-LAGREEK www.lagreetkheatre.com
Sugarland and Brandy Clark. Sat, June 2, 7pm. Country/pop. Del Mar Fairgrounds, 2260 Jimmy Durante Blvd, Del Mar. (858) 755-1161.
Maroon 5: Red Pill Blues Tour. Mon-Tues, June 4-5, 7:30pm. The Forum, 3900 West Manchester Blvd, Inglewood. (212) 465-6741.
The Adventures of Kesha and Macklemore. Fri, June 8, 7pm. The Forum, 3900 West Manchester Blvd, Inglewood. (212) 465-6741.
Playboy Jazz Festival. Sat, June 9, noon. Hollywood Bowl, 2301 N. Highland Ave, Los Angeles, 90068. hollywoodbowl.com
Yanni. Sat, June 9, 8pm. Greek Theatre, 2700 North Vermont Ave, Los Angeles. 1-844-LAGREEK www.lagreetkheatre.com
Sugarland with Brandy Clark & Clare Bowen. Thurs, June 14, 7pm. Greek Theatre, 2700 North Vermont Ave, Los Angeles. 1-844-LAGREEK www.lagreetkheatre.com
Hammerfall. Fri, June 15, 8pm. Metal. The Grove of Anaheim, 2200 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim, Orange County. (714) 712-2750. www.grove-of-anaheim.com
Barenaked Ladies with Better Than Ezra & KT Tunstall. Fri, June 15, 7pm. Greek Theatre, 2700 North Vermont Ave, Los Angeles. 1-844-LAGREEK www.lagreetkheatre.com
15th Anniversary Freestyle Explosion. Sat, June 16, 7:30pm. Honda Center, 2695 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim. (714) 704-2400. http://www.hondacenter.com/
Andrea Bocelli. Wed, June 20, 8pm. Hollywood Bowl, 2301 N. Highland Ave, Los Angeles, 90068. hollywoodbowl.com
Andrea Bocelli. Thurs, June 21, 7:30pm. Classical/pop/standards. Valley View Casino Center (San Diego Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
Rod Stewart. Mon, June 25, 7:30pm. Hollywood Bowl, 2301 N. Highland Ave, Los Angeles, 90068. hollywoodbowl.com

July
The Go-Gos. Mon-Wed, July 2-4, 7:30pm. Hollywood Bowl, 2301 N. Highland Ave, Los Angeles, 90068. hollywoodbowl.com
Kenny Loggins. Fri, July 6, 8pm. Starlight Theater, Pala Casino, 11154 Hwy 76, Pala, Ca 92059. (877) 946-7252
Sylvan Esso. Tues, July 10, 8pm. Greek Theatre, 2700 North Vermont Ave, Los Angeles. 1-844-LAGREEK www.lagreetkheatre.com
Ozomatli. Wed-Thur, July 11-12, 8pm. Age 21+. Funk/hip-hop/rap/latin/rock. Sycuan Live & Up Close Theatre, 5469 Casino Way, El Cajon, CA. 92019. (619) 445-6002.
Harry Styles with Kacey Musgraves. Fri-Sat, July 13-14, 8pm.The Forum, 3900 West Manchester Blvd, Inglewood. (212) 465-6741.
Christopher Cross. Sun, July 15, 7pm. Age 21+. Pop/rock. Sycuan Live & Up Close Theatre, 5469 Casino Way, El Cajon, CA. 92019. (619) 445-6002.
Freestyle Summer Festival (Salt n Pepa, The Village People, Lisa Lisa, Jody Watley, Brenda K Star, Fire, Nocera, Pretty Poison, Noel). Sat, July 21, 7pm. Greek Theatre, 2700 North Vermont Ave, Los Angeles. 1-844-LAGREEK www.lagreetkheatre.com
Laura Pausini. Sat, July 28, 8pm. Greek Theatre, 2700 North Vermont Ave, Los Angeles. 1-844-LAGREEK www.lagreetkheatre.com
Daryl Hall & John Oates and Train. Tues, July 31, 7pm. The Forum, 3900 West Manchester Blvd, Inglewood. (212) 465-6741.

August
Shania Twain. Fri, Aug 3, 7:30pm. Staples Center, 1111 S. Figueroa St, Los Angeles, CA 90015. www.staplescenter.com
Jeff Lynne’s ELO. Sat-Sun, Aug 4-5, 8pm. The Forum, 3900 West Manchester Blvd, Inglewood. (212) 465-6741.
Niall Horan with Maren Morris. Tues-Wed, Aug 7-8, 7pm. Greek Theatre, 2700 North Vermont Ave, Los Angeles. 1-844-LAGREEK www.lagreetkheatre.com
Weezer/Pixies. Wed, Aug 8, 7:30pm. The Forum, 3900 West Manchester Blvd, Inglewood. (212) 465-6741.
Weezer and the Pixies. Sat, Aug 11, 7:30pm. Alt/Rock. Mattress Firm Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir, Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Charlie Puth with Hailee Steinfeld. Tues, Aug 14, 7:30pm. Greek Theatre, 2700 North Vermont Ave, Los Angeles. 1-844-LAGREEK www.lagreetkheatre.com
Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats. Wed, Aug 15, 7:30pm. Greek Theatre, 2700 North Vermont Ave, Los Angeles. 1-844-LAGREEK www.lagreetkheatre.com
Niall Horan. Fri, Aug 17, 7:30pm. Pop. (One Direction). Mattress Firm Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir, Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Ed Sheeran. Sat, Aug 18. Rose Bowl, 1001 Rose Bowl Dr, Pasadena. www.rosebowlstadium.com/
Jack White. Tues, Aug 21, 7:30pm. Rock. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr., San Diego, CA. (619) 594-6947.
Shakira-El Dorado World Tour. Tues, Aug 28, 7:30pm. The Forum, 3900 West Manchester Blvd, Inglewood. (212) 465-6741.
Sam Smith. Aug 28-29. Staples Center, 1111 S. Figueroa St, Los Angeles, CA 90015. www.staplescenter.com
Shakira. Fri, Aug 31, 7:30pm. Honda Center, 2695 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim. (714) 704-2400. http://www.hondacenter.com/

Future
Sam Smith. Sat, Sept 1, 7:30pm. Pop. Valley View Casino Center (San Diego Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
Shakira. Wed, Sept 5, 7:30pm. Latin/pop. Valley View Casino Center (San Diego Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
Dave Matthews Band. Mon, Sept 10, 8pm. Hollywood Bowl, 2301 N. Highland Ave, Los Angeles, 90068. hollywoodbowl.com
Game of Thrones Live Concert Experience. Tues, Sept 11, 7:30pm. Clasical/pop. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr., San Diego, CA. (619) 594-6947.
KAABOO Del Mar. Fri-Sun, Sept 14-16. Del Mar Fairgrounds, 2260 Jimmy Durante Blvd, Del Mar. (858) 755-1161.
The Eagles and Zac Brown. Sat, Sept 22, 5pm. Petco Park, 100 Park Blvd, San Diego, CA 92101. (619) 795-5000.
Def Leppard and Journey. Sun, Sept 23, 6pm. Rock. both bands play headline sets. Petco Park, 100 Park Blvd, San Diego, CA 92101. (619) 795-5000.
Fall Out Boy. Sat, Sept 29, 7pm. Honda Center, 2695 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim. (714) 704-2400. http://www.hondacenter.com/
Journey/Def Leppard. Sat, Oct 6, 7pm. The Forum, 3900 West Manchester Blvd, Inglewood. (212) 465-6741.

 

 

 

Kaaboo Del Mar

 

 
 

About | Contact | Links

Navy Dispatch is published by Western States Weeklies, Inc. 619.280.2985
PO Box 600600., San Diego, CA 92160

 
ss="style12">About | Contact | Links

Navy Dispatch is published by Western States Weeklies, Inc. 619.280.2985
6312 Riverdale St., San Diego, CA 92120