menu_homemenu_national_newsmenu_local_newsmenu_entertainmentmenu_classified  
   
 
Around Town
Concerts
Base Movies
MWR This Week
 
Contest
 
USO/ASYMCA

UPCOMING SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA CONCERTS
Please confirm concerts before attending.
NOTE: Some venues are age 21+ only.

October
Bruno Mars, Fri, Oct 26; Sat, Oct 27, 8pm. Staples Center, 1111 S. Figueroa St., Los Angeles, 90015. staplescenter.com
Troye Sivan and Kim Petras. Thurs, Oct 25, 7:30pm. Rock. Open Air Theatre, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
Thomas Rhett. Thurs, Oct 25, 7:30pm. Honda Center, 2695 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim. (714) 704-2400. hondacenter.com
Jay Rock and Trouble. Thurs, oct 25, 7pm. Hip-ho/rap/rock. Soma. 3350 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego, 92110. (619) 226-7662.
Pastor Brian Houston & Hillsong Worship. Worship/gospel. Fri, Oct 26, 7:30pm. Open Air Theatre, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
After the Burial and the Acacia Strain. Sat, oct 27, 6pm. Rock. Soma. 3350 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego, 92110. (619) 226-7662.
Oingo Boingo Dance Party. Sun, Oct 28, 7:30pm. Covers. Humphrey's by the Bay, 2241 Shelter Island Dr., (619) 224-3577.
Country Fest: Brett Young, more. Sun, Oct 28, 7pm. Petco Park, 100 Park Blvd, San Diego, 92101. (619) 795-5000.
Jimmy Patton. Mon, oct 29, noon-1pm. World guitarist. Lyceum Theatre, 79 Horton Plaza, San Diego. (619) 544-1000.
Joan Baez. Tues, Oct 30, 7:30pm. Folk. Humphrey’s by the Bay, box office 2241 Shelter Island Dr., (619) 220-8497 or Ticketmaster (619) 220-TIXS.
Rufus Du Sol. Wed, Oct 31, 8pm. DJ/electronic. Valley View Casino Center (San Diego Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.

November
Rufus Du Sol. Thur, Nov 1, 8pm. DJ/electronic. Valley View Casino Center (San Diego Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
Ests Tonne. Thur, Nov 1, 7pm. Acoustic. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.
Lil Pump. Fri, Nov 2, 7:30pm. Hip-hop/rap. Soma. 3350 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego, 92110. (619) 226-7662.
Maxwell. Fri, Nov 2, 7:30pm. Funk/pop. Humphrey's by the Bay, 2241 Shelter Island Dr., (619) 224-3577.
So So Def 25th Cultural Curren$y Tour. CANCELLED. Fri, Nov 2, 7:30pm. Staples Center, 1111 S. Figueroa St., Los Angeles, 90015. staplescenter.com
Estas Tonne. Fri, Nov 2, 7:30pm. Acoustic/latin. Balboa Theatre, 868 Fourth Ave. (619) 570-1100.
Marco Antonio Solis. Sat, Nov 3, 7pm. Latin/pop. Valley View Casino, 16300 Nyemii Pass Rd. Valley Center. (866) 843-9946.
Nick Cannon Wild 'N' Out. Sat, Nov 3, 7pm. Comedy. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr., San Diego, CA. (619) 594-6947.
Camila & Sin Bandera. Sat, Nov 3, 8pm. Honda Center, 2695 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim. (714) 704-2400. www.hondacenter.com
Di De Los Deftones, Sat, Nov 3, 7pm. Blues/funk/latin/rock. Petco Park, 100 Park Blvd, San Diego, 92101. (619) 795-5000.
Danzig Halloween Hell Bash w/The Damned, Venom Inc, Power Trip, The Meteors, and Mutoid Man. Sat, Nov 3, 3:30pm. Five Point Amphitheatre, 14800 Chinon, Irvine, CA 92618. (949) 988-6800.
Generation Axe. Thur, Nov 8, 8pm. Guitar jams. The Grove of Anaheim, 2200 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim, Orange County. (714) 712-2750. grove-of-anaheim.com
Paula Abdul. Fri, Nov 9, 7:30pm. Pop. Pechanga Resort & Casino, 45000 Pechanga Pkwy, Temecula. (951) 693-1819.
Pepper. Sat, Nov 10, 5-7pm. Reggae/ska/rock. 18+. Del Mar Fairgrounds, 2260 Jimmy Durante Blvd, Del Mar. (858) 755-1161.
NF, Sun, Nov 11, 8pm. Hip-hop/rap. Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theatre, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
David Crosby & Friends. Mon, Nov 12, 7:30pm. Folk. Balboa Theatre, 868 Fourth Ave. (619) 570-1100.
David Crosby & Friends. Tues, Nov 13, 8pm. Folk. The Grove of Anaheim, 2200 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim, Orange County. (714) 712-2750. grove-of-anaheim.com
Billie Eilish. Sat, Nov 17, 7pm. Rock. Soma. 3350 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego, 92110. (619) 226-7662.
A Perfect Circle. Sat, Nov 17, 8pm. Honda Center, 2695 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim. (714) 704-2400. hondacenter.com
The Kingston Trio. Sun, Nov 18, 3pm. Folk. Poway Center for the Performing Arts, 15498 Espola Rd., Poway. (858) 748-0505.
Justin Timberlake. Tues, Nov 20, 7:30pm. Honda Center, 2695 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim. (714) 704-2400. hondacenter.com
Easton Corbin. Sat, Nov 24, 5-7pm. Country. 18+. Del Mar Fairgrounds, 2260 Jimmy Durante Blvd, Del Mar. (858) 755-1161.
Ozuna. Sat, Nov 24, 8pm. Honda Center, 2695 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim. (714) 704-2400. www.hondacenter.com
Justin Timberlake. Tues, Nov 27, 8pm. Staples Center, 1111 S. Figueroa St., Los Angeles, 90015. staplescenter.com
Big Bad Voodoo Daddy “Wild and Swingin’ Holiday Party.” Fri, Nov 30. Poway OnStage, 15489 Espola Rd., Poway. powayonstage.org
The Ten Tenors. Fri, Nov 30, 7pm. Classical/pop. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.

December
Brockhampton. Sat, Dec 1, 7:30pm. Hip-hop/rap/pop. Valley View Casino Center (San Diego Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
Chicano Soul Legends. Sat, Dec 1, 7:30pm. Honda Center, 2695 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim. (714) 704-2400. hondacenter.com
Charlie Daniels Band. Tues, Dec 4, 7pm. Country/rock. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.
Fleetwood Mac. Sat, Dec 8, 7pm. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr., San Diego, CA. (619) 594-6947.
Holiday Love Jam. Sat, Dec 8, 7pm. Honda Center, 2695 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim. (714) 704-2400. hondacenter.com
Barry Manilow. Thurs, Dec 13, 7pm. Pop. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr., San Diego, CA. (619) 594-6947.
Trevor Noah. Sat, Dec 15, 7:30pm. Comedy. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr., San Diego, CA. (619) 594-6947.
Queen Naija. Sat, Dec 15, 7pm. Pop. Soma. 3350 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego, 92110. (619) 226-7662.
Eastin Corbin. Sun, Dec 16, 8pm. Country. The Grove of Anaheim, 2200 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim, Orange County. (714) 712-2750. grove-of-anaheim.com
Irish Christmas in America. Wed, Dec 19, 7pm. World. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.

2019
A.J. Croce. Sun, Jan 13, 7pm. Acoustic. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.
Southern Reign and Artimus Pyle Band. Fri, Jan 18, 7pm. Country/rock. Ramona Mainstage Nightclub, 626 Main St., Ramona, 92065. (760) 789-7008.
styx. Fri, Jan 18, 8pm. Rock. The Grove of Anaheim, 2200 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim, Orange County. (714) 712-2750. grove-of-anaheim.com
Itzhak Perlman. Sat, Jan 19, 8pm. Classical. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.
Elton John. Tues-Wed, Jan 22-23; Fri, Jan 25, 8pm. Staples Center, 1111 S. Figueroa St., Los Angeles, 90015. staplescenter.com
Marc Anthony. Thur, Jan 24, 8pm. Honda Center, 2695 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim. (714) 704-2400. www.hondacenter.com
Alan Cumming. Fri, Jan 25, 7pm. Comedy. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.
Kelly Clarkson: Meaning of Life Tour. Sat, Jan 26, 7pm. Pop.Staples Center, 1111 S. Figueroa St., Los Angeles, 90015. staplescenter.com
Elton John. Tues, Jan 29, 2019, 7:30pm. Valley View Casino Center (San Diego Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
Elton John. Wed, Jan 30, 8pm. Staples Center, 1111 S. Figueroa St., Los Angeles, 90015. staplescenter.com
2Cellos. Sun, Feb 10, 7:30pm. Classical/pop. Valley View Casino Center (San Diego Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
Panic! At the Disco. Thur, Feb 14, 7pm. Panic! At the Disco. Sat, Feb 16, 8pm.
Panic! At the Disco. Sat, Feb 16, 8pm. Pop/rock. Valley View Casino, 16300 Nyemii Pass Rd. Valley Center. (866) 843-9946.
Murphy's Celtic Legacy. Sun, Feb 17, 7pm. World. Poway Center for the Performing Arts, 15498 Espola Rd., Poway. (858) 748-0505.
Gina Chavez. Thur, Feb 28, 7pm. Latin/pop. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.
Sarah Brightman. Fri, March 1, 7:30pm. Pop. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr., San Diego, CA. (619) 594-6947.
The Clairvoyants. Fri, March 1, 7pm. Folk. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.
Metric and Zoe, Tues, March 5, 7:30pm. Pop/rock. Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theatre, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
Joe Jackson. Wed, March 6, 7:30pm. Jazz/lounge/pop. Balboa Theatre, 868 Fourth Ave. (619) 570-1100.
Scottish International Tattoo & Music parade. Wed, March 13, 7pm. World. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.
Masters of Hawaiian Music. Fri, March 15, 7:30pm. Acoustic/world. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.
Arlo Guthrie. Sat, March 16, 8pm. Folk/rock. Poway Center for the Performing Arts, 15498 Espola Rd., Poway. (858) 748-0505.
Motonwn With A Twist. Sun, March 24, 2pm. Funk/pop. Poway Center for the Performing Arts, 15498 Espola Rd., Poway. (858) 748-0505.
Blues Brothers Revue. Sun, March 24, 6pm. Blues. Balboa Theatre, 868 Fourth Ave. (619) 570-1100.
MercyMe and Crowder. Sat, April 6, 2019, 7:30pm. Rock. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr., San Diego, CA. (619) 594-6947.
One Night in Memphis. Sat, April 13, 8pm. Covers. Poway Center for the Performing Arts, 15498 Espola Rd., Poway. (858) 748-0505.
Capitol Steps. Fri, May 3, 8pm. Comedy. Poway Center for the Performing Arts, 15498 Espola Rd., Poway. (858) 748-0505.
Lila Downs. Sat, May 11, 7pm. Latin/pop. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.
Eric Church. Fri-Sat, May 17-18, 8pm. Staples Center, 1111 S. Figueroa St., Los Angeles, 90015. staplescenter.com
Keb'Mo.' Sat, May 18, 8pm. Acoustic/blues. Poway Center for the Performing Arts, 15498 Espola Rd., Poway. (858) 748-0505.
New Kids On The Block. Thurs, May 23, 7:30pm. Pop. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr., San Diego, CA. (619) 594-6947.
Shawn Mendes: The Tour. Fri, July 5, 7:30pm. Staples Center, 1111 S. Figueroa St., Los Angeles, 90015. staplescenter.com
Elton John. Sept 10-11, 2019.
Carrie Underwood: The Cry Pretty Tour 360. Thurs, Sept 12, 7pm. Staples Center, 1111 S. Figueroa St., Los Angeles, 90015. staplescenter.com

Kaaboo Del Mar

 

 
 

About | Contact | Links

Navy Dispatch is published by Western States Weeklies, Inc.
2604 El Camino Real B-280, Carlsbad, CA 92008 | 619.280-2985

 
ss="style12">About | Contact | Links

Navy Dispatch is published by Western States Weeklies, Inc. 619.280.2985
6312 Riverdale St., San Diego, CA 92120